Larry Trider
Norman Petty Masters CD
Limited Edition Pressing

31 tracks Ė from the original master tapes
19 previously unissued tracks *
first-time stereo
12 page full color booklet packed with information, photos and memorabilia

Larry Trider made his first trip to Norman Petty Studios in 1956 as a West Texas rock & roller.
With his group "The Nomads" Larry recorded some great rockabilly numbers in 1959.
For whatever reason, these gems have remaining unreleased until now.

Larry's debut single on Roulette "Don't Stop / The Ha-Ha Song" are tracks he considers his worst recordings and didn't even want them included here.
For collectors' sake...we have!
Larry didn't want to be another Buddy Holly sound-alike and went back to his rockabilly roots for his next single on Coral,
again some upbeat rockin' tracks that didn't get the push they deserved by the record label.

Norman's next plan was to revisit the orchestral magic from Dick Jacobs, who had arranged the string sessions for Buddy Holly in late 1958.
2 Coral singles resulted from the New York sessions, and are high priced collector items.
They are presented here in the original 45 mixes, as well as first-time stereo that will be a delight for your ears.

Larry tackled rock & roll one last time with "New Orleans / So Fine" for the Dot label.

Watching ex-rockers Charlie Rich, Conway Twitty, Jerry Lee Lewis and Johnny Duncan successfully crossing over 
to the country market, Larry took his polished showband to the Las Vegas strip and Palomino club of Hollywood
for long-residing house band gigs and signed with the Ranwood label for an album and a handful of singles.

By this time, Norman had crossed over to the country market as well and Larry returned to Clovis for more recordings of this genre.

"Goin' Away / This Little House" are Larry's favorite recordings, they were picked up by the Amy record label for release in the summer of 1968.
We have also included one track from his final Petty recording session in 1972.

This long overdue collection spotlights one of Texas' most respected veteran performers
with a foreword written by West Texas Grammy award-winning steel guitarist Lloyd Maines.

01. You're A Heartbreaker (his first recording, from acetate disc) *
02. Love You So *
03. Youíre For Me *
04. Keeny *
05. Hot Sunshine *
06. Donít Stop
07. The Ha-Ha Song (Iím Laughing At You)
08. Whatsa Matter With Me *
09. Iím Coming Home
10. Note Upon My Door
11. Donít You Dare Let Me Down *
12. Todayís The Day *
13. House Of The Blues
(demo) *
14. Carbon Copy
15. House Of The Blues
16. Make It Do
17. Whoís Gonna Stand By Me
18. Carbon Copy
(stereo) *
19. House Of The Blues
(stereo) *
20. Make It Do
(stereo) *
21. Whoís Gonna Stand By Me
(stereo) *
22. New Orleans
23. So Fine
24. If You Gotta Make A Fool Of Somebody *
25. I Know Who (But I Don't Know Why) *
26. Little Olí Heartbreaker She *
27. Just To Satisfy You *
28. Goiní Away
29. This Little House
30. Like All The Others *
31. I Remember Good *


USA: $14.99

CANADA: $16.99

OVERSEAS: $18.99

"Great mixes, sound, and presentation. Reading the history in the book as I listened was very cool.
The timing mentioned for his releases of the times against Beatlemania was heart breaking" ~ Stan